New Soaps Christmas 2012

I’ve been busy trying new things! If I had to make the same soap all the time I would get bored. I keep the most popular ones, drop ones that were slow sellers and replace them with something new. Goat milk soap connoisseurs will be happy. I now have three varieties of goat milk soap (so creamy and moisturizing), all of them still containing generous amounts of shea and cocoa butter. I  have fallen in love with Australian Black Clay, which I’ve combined with BC Glacial Marine clay in a bath and body soap and a new shaving soap. With the black clay, the shaving soap looks something like a hockey puck and is made with the traditional shaving soap ingredients of lanolin and castor oil,  and it is yet another of my goat milk soaps.

Sweet orange patchouli goat milk soap – though some of my customers are already calling it “hippie soap”

My black clay soap, scented with pettigrain, frankincense and juniper berry

Cool Mint soap with BC Glacial Marine Clay, peppermint, spearmint and eucalyptus essential oils. I’ve had many requests to make a mint soap without the scratchy bits found in my peppermint pumice scrub bar.

My lemongrass soap has taken on a new look and a fresher scent with lemon essential oil blended with lemongrass and listea.

Rhassoul clay soap. I love how this spa quality soap colours the bar an earthy shade. Scented with frankincense, clary sage, and listea.

Lavender coconut milk soap

Lavender goat milk soap

Unscented soaps are my first love. Here is my calendula soap infused with fresh calendula flowers from my garden. This is the soap I recommend every time I’m asked, “What’s good for eczema?” and I get asked that question more than any other.

Unscented goat milk soap

Because every coconut milk soap I’ve ever made is so creamy, bubbly, and soft on the skin, I’ve made an unscented coconut milk soap as well.

Posted on November 20, 2012, in Christmas 2012, Soap. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

